Our District » District Leadership Team

District Leadership Team

Melissa Alderman

Dr. Melissa Alderman


Becky Moore

Assistant Superintendent of Human Resources

Victor Sandoval

Director of Facilities & MOTF

 Dr. Summer Prather-Smith Melanie Grunde

Rosa Zamudio

Chief Business Officer

Dr. Summer Prather-Smith

Director of Parent and Family Engagement

Melanie Grunde

Director of Student Services (SPED)


Chuck Helm

Director of Nutritional Services

Krisha Kerr-Poole

Director of Technology & Innovation

AVID District Director


Madonna Catiis

Coordinator of Special Education 




Sofia Antuna    

Sofia Antuna

Principal, Gavilan View MS

Itzel Coronel Velazco

Vice Principal, Gavilan View MS

Anthony Morales

Principal, John Gutierrez MS

  Analia Escamilla  Jose Briseno

Tina Ramos

Assistant Principal, John Gutierrez MS

Analia Escamilla

Principal, La Joya ES

Jose Briseno

Assistant Principal, La Joya ES


Michael Mutshnick
 Rebecca Alisea  Heather Baumgardner

Michael Mutshnick

Principal, McKinnon ES


Rebecca Alisea

Assistant Principal, McKinnon ES

Heather Baumgardner

Principal, New Republic ES






Tonya Vossler

Assistant Principal, New Republic ES

Hilary Nichols

Principal, Santa Rita ES

Donna Koenig

Assistant Principal, Santa Rita ES